cart Shopping Cart CART: 0 ITEMS


Current Matters


New UAVNZ Committee

Congratulations to Isaac Henderson form Massey University School of Aviation who was elected Chair of UAVNZ at the Zoom AGM last night, and to Cameron Baker of Ectech who was elected Deputy Chair. 

Other Executive Committee members are: Linda Bulk (Aeronavics), Richard Milner (HFT 2016 Ltd ta FLYUAV), Andrew Underwood (Sky View Photography NZ Ltd), Chris Jackson (Jackson Unmanned Aerospace), Barbara Bollard (AUT) and Murray Milne (Muzcam).

Taking Flight – An aviation system for the automated age

Earlier in July the ministry of transport has published their “Drone Integration Paper” outlining their vision to enable a thriving, innovative and safe drone sector. See the paper here.


Some Feedback From The Ministry of Transport Meeting 27 June 2019

The Ministry of Transport (MoT) held a short forum in Wellington on 27 June 2019 from 3pm-5pm. The aim of this event was to get attendees on the same page when it comes to what the Government is doing in the drones area. They had CAA, MBIE and Airways speaking at this event, and also invited us, UAVNZ, to talk about who we are, what we do, what our future plans are and what we need from government.

Phone: +64 4 472 2707
Hours: 0830 -1700
Monday to Friday
Level 5 ,
5 Willeston Street,
Wellington 6011,
New Zealand